Introduction to this Site

Posted: August 19, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello Ladies and Gentlemen, boys and girls!

Welcome to the circus.

My name is Derek Bloch. I currently run a blog sharing my insights from my time in the Church of Scientology. I spent 20 years in that cult–from age 6 to 26. I served in the Sea Org from age 15 to 18. I was kicked out at 18 years old. I spent another 8 years with one foot in and one foot out the door. Finally, once I had a life built outside; I walked away.

This website isn’t about telling my story though. I have established this website for two reasons.

The first is that I hope to answer as many questions as I can. Ask me about Scientology. Ask me about cults. Ask me about abuse. Be specific. Be generic. State your name or be anonymous. I don’t care.

The second reason is to give an outlet those of you who have suffered at the hands of a cult–any cult–or who lived in an abusive home…really anyone who has suffered and is afraid to share their story. E-mail me. I will post your story for you.

For those of you who work for the cult’s internal PR office–get out while the getting’s good.

Sincerely,

Derek

Please comment!

